Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Cambridge have an established and ever expanding higher education law list in public and private law subjects aimed at a global readership. With particular strengths in European law and public international, international criminal and international human rights law, we also publish a growing number of highly respected core texts in key UK subjects including constitutional law, tort and trusts.
Trial
Published since 1929, and featuring cases from 1919, the International Law Reports is the only publication in the world wholly devoted to the regular and systematic reporting in English of decisions of international courts and arbitrators as well as judgments of national courts. Cases are drawn from every relevant jurisdiction - international and national. The volumes are prepared at the Lauterpacht Research Centre for International Law in the University of Cambridge
Trial
Investment Claims (IC) is an acclaimed service for both practitioners and academic users. Regular updates mean that subscribers have access to an extensive collection of materials and analysis on international investment law and arbitration, including hundreds of awards and decisions, BITs, monographs, and more.
Trial
This platform contains more than 10,000 law ebooks from Cambridge University Press , it contain books in international law, human rights and transitional justice, transnational and comparative law, jurisprudence.
Trial
The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Comparative Constitutional Law (MPECCoL) provides a high level of analytical coverage of constitutional law topics in a comparative context. MPECCoL articles address a focused range of topics that provide the best coverage of the essence, character, development, and history of constitutional law from a global perspective
Trial
The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law, as well as the recently launched Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law. The two Encyclopedias can be searched and browsed together, or separately by using appropriate filters.
Trial
Oxford Competition Law (OCL) is the only fully integrated service to combine recognised market-leading commentaries with rigorous, selective National case reports and analysis from EU member states. OCL provides a suite of fully interlinked competition analysis, peer reviewed case reports and source materials - the ideal resource for assisting with case preparation.
Trial
Oxford Constitutional Law (OXCON) is the home of Oxford’s constitutional law services, including Oxford Constitutions of the World, US Constitutional Law and the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Comparative Constitutional Law.
Via this platform users are able to perform a single search across all of our constitutional law services, ensuring speedy, inclusive results.
Trial
Oxford Handbooks Online is an outstanding collection of the best Handbooks areas across many different subject areas. One of the most prestigious and successful strands of Oxford’s scholarly publishing, the Handbook series contains in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field.
Trial
Oxford Historical Treaties (OHT) is the premier resource for historical treaty research and home to the full text of The Consolidated Treaty Series, the only comprehensive collection of treaties of all nations concluded from 1648 through 1919. Available via the Oxford Public International Law platform, OHT is cross-searchable with Oxford’s leading public international law resources and benefits from a modern, intuitive interface and sophisticated functionality.
Trial
Oxford International Organizations (OXIO) is a database of annotated documents pertaining to the law of international organizations. The database is a unique and important repository, and the first of its kind, for acts and practices of international organizations which are of central importance to enquiries into international law, including international institutional law, and which have never been consolidated in one single tool.
Trial
The Oxford Legal Research Library (OLRL) is a family of products from Oxford University Press, providing integrated access across four unrivalled collections of leading works: International Commercial Arbitration - International Commercial Law- Financial and Banking Law - Private International Law
Trial
Oxford Reports on International Law (ORIL) has set new standards for currency and coverage of public international case law, reporting on international courts, domestic courts and ad hoc tribunals. Case reports contain the full text of each decision, headnote, as well as analytical commentary and English translations of a number of key non-English decisions. With reports on over 5,500 cases, ORIL is now rightly regarded as a must-have resource for the international law researcher.
Trial
Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law (OSAIL) contains over 180 full-text online editions of market-leading reference works and treatises published by Oxford University Press, including Oppenheim, and the Oxford Commentaries on International Law.
Trial
Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to thousands of academic works from the celebrated scholarly list of Oxford University Press, covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
Trial
Oxford University Press (OUP) publishes the highest quality journals and delivers this research to the widest possible audience. We achieve this by working closely with our society partners, authors, and subscribers in order to provide them with publishing services that support their research needs.
Trial
Founded in 1965, SAGE is a leading independent, academic and professional publisher of innovative, high-quality content.
Known for our commitment to quality and innovation, SAGE has helped inform and educate a global community of scholars, practitioners, researchers, and students across a broad range of subject areas.
Trial
Founded in 1965, SAGE is a leading independent, academic and professional publisher of innovative, high-quality content.
Known for our commitment to quality and innovation, SAGE has helped inform and educate a global community of scholars, practitioners, researchers, and students across a broad range of subject areas.
Trial
The ICSID Reports provide the only comprehensive published collection of arbitral awards and decisions given under the auspices of the World Bank's International Centre for the Settlement of Investment Disputes or pursuant to other multilateral or bilateral investment treaties
Trial
A vast and rapidly-expanding online research library providing full-text access to the best scholarly publishing from around the world, making disparately-published scholarship easily accessible and fully searchable on a single online platform.
Trial
US Constitutional Law (USC) provides a comprehensive research resource on the law, politics, and history of constitutionalism in the United States at the federal and state levels. Combining extensive primary materials with expert commentary, the service provides researchers with unparalleled access to the historical development of federal and state constitutionalism.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Copyright ©2020 All rights reserved to Hamad Bin Khalifa University.