Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
IEEE Xplore provides Web access to 3.1 million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
Featured
JSTOR
The JSTOR archive includes more than 1,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The entire back runs of journals (from volume 1, issue 1) are provided with an embargo for the most recent 3 years.
Create an account to access the database for the 1st time while you are using HBKU network:
1- Click on the "Here" link on the right side ("IP connection detected" appear when you're on HBKU network).
2- Fill in the information as instructed
3- When done, log in with your new account
!! Do not access this database on the same browser as Lexis Advance US !!
Accessing Pubmed through this link offers HBKU members the possibility to access full-text directly from within the search results.
Bibliographic database that provides access to over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences, including both basic biomedical sciences and clinical practice.
Date Coverage: 1946 to present
ScienceDirect eJournals
ScienceDirect includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed technical, health and scientific journals spanning 24 major scientific disciplines to keep you connected to both historical and the most current research in your subject of expertise.
Featured
SpringerLink Journals
SpringerLink is a large database of full-text journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series. It covers a wide range of scientific, technical and medical subjects. QNL members have full-text access up to December 2016.
Featured
Taylor & Francis Online
Taylor & Francis offers researchers many benefits including:
A wide choice of high-quality journals maximizing your reach within and beyond your field and high visibility and discoverability of your work via Taylor & Francis Online
Featured
Wiley Online Library Journals
This online database hosts a multidisciplinary collection of full-text journal articles covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Featured
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Alexander Street
This database provides access to discipline-focused, primary-source collections, websites, and streaming media for learning and research including more than 60,000 video titles across all disciplines—and the list continues to grow—all running on the same high-functionality platform.
New
Financial Times, The
The Financial Times is one of the world’s leading news organizations, recognized internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy. FT.com offers 1.4 million fully searchable and dynamically updated articles dating from 2005, including premium business and financial data and analysis, balanced news and commentary, and engaging arts and lifestyle content. FT.com supports students, small businesses, and the general reader and promotes financial literacy for all.
New
Foreign Policy
Foreign Policy was founded in 1970 with the intention of leading a root-and-branch rethink of how the United States engaged with other countries. Today, FP continues to explain Washington to the world and the world to Americans.
New
New York Times, The (International ed.)
The NYTimes digital newspaper enables users to reach multimedia content including news articles, picture galleries, infographics, NYTimes videos, podcasts and more. Users can also research NYTimes articles in the Historical Archives back to the year 1851.
New
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
OATD.org provides open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. OATD currently indexes 7,410,865 theses and dissertations.
