A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.

Featured

IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window IEEE Xplore provides Web access to 3.1 million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.

Featured

JSTOR This link opens in a new window The JSTOR archive includes more than 1,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The entire back runs of journals (from volume 1, issue 1) are provided with an embargo for the most recent 3 years.

Featured

Lexis Advance US This link opens in a new window LexisNexis is a corporation providing computer-assisted legal research as well as business research and risk management services. During the 1970s, LexisNexis pioneered the electronic accessibility of legal and journalistic documents.

Featured

Lexis Middle East This link opens in a new window

Featured

ScienceDirect eJournals This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed technical, health and scientific journals spanning 24 major scientific disciplines to keep you connected to both historical and the most current research in your subject of expertise.

Featured

SpringerLink Journals This link opens in a new window SpringerLink is a large database of full-text journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series. It covers a wide range of scientific, technical and medical subjects. QNL members have full-text access up to December 2016.

Featured

Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window Taylor & Francis offers researchers many benefits including: A wide choice of high-quality journals maximizing your reach within and beyond your field and high visibility and discoverability of your work via Taylor & Francis Online

Featured

Wiley Online Library Journals This link opens in a new window This online database hosts a multidisciplinary collection of full-text journal articles covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

Featured

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Financial Times, The This link opens in a new window The Financial Times is one of the world’s leading news organizations, recognized internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy. FT.com offers 1.4 million fully searchable and dynamically updated articles dating from 2005, including premium business and financial data and analysis, balanced news and commentary, and engaging arts and lifestyle content. FT.com supports students, small businesses, and the general reader and promotes financial literacy for all.

New

Foreign Policy This link opens in a new window Foreign Policy was founded in 1970 with the intention of leading a root-and-branch rethink of how the United States engaged with other countries. Today, FP continues to explain Washington to the world and the world to Americans.

New

New York Times, The (International ed.) This link opens in a new window The NYTimes digital newspaper enables users to reach multimedia content including news articles, picture galleries, infographics, NYTimes videos, podcasts and more. Users can also research NYTimes articles in the Historical Archives back to the year 1851.

New

Open Access Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window OATD.org provides open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. OATD currently indexes 7,410,865 theses and dissertations.

New