Databases Covering Science and Engineering Topics
The databases are listed as specialized in science and engineering and multidisciplinary that index some relevant sources.
-
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
-
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database is a bibliographic database that covers the basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. It also provides access to reports issued by NASA, other U.S. government agencies.
-
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window This collection provides access to AGRICOLA, ESPM, and EIS databases. It also gives users access to full-text periodical titles and government publications in agricultural and environmental science published around the world. Coverage is 1960 to current.
-
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window It provides general science and technology articles from English-language periodicals published in the US and elsewhere covering a wide range of STEM topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, etc., as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
-
ASTM Compass This link opens in a new window Provide access to the content developed by ASTMs worldwide network of experts. You can search using your native language to access ASTMs 12,000+ standards, as well as AASHTO, AATCC, API, and UOP standards. Combining these 12,000+ standards with 1,500+ books and 47,000+ articles and papers, Compass provides you one of the most comprehensive libraries of technical information.
-
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database This link opens in a new window This is a collection of full-text articles which provides access to figures and tables within articles in Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) and Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts. Coverage is from 1950 to current.
-
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals This link opens in a new window Royal Society of Chemistry journals are full-text scientific journals covering research articles in multidisciplinary areas of general chemistry, chemical biology, medicine and other chemical sciences.
-
Energy & Power Source This link opens in a new window Energy & Power Source is a full-text database of energy and power industry-related content. It provides a wide range of journals and magazines focused on petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power and renewable energy. It also features benchmarks and best practices from top industry players worldwide.
-
Engineering Database This link opens in a new window This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
-
Environmental Impact Statements This link opens in a new window Environmental Impact Statements provides full-text documents and digests. Most of the collection includes a description of major habitats and a list of the plant and animal species present. The database pays attention on the presence of threatened species
-
Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window The Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines. It provides the most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
-
Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window The Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines. It provides the most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
-
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window Environment Complete is a full-text database for environmental studies. It provides more than 1,200 full-text journals, books, and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects. It also includes millions of records and an environmental thesaurus with coverage dating to 1888.
-
General Science Full Text This link opens in a new window General Science Full Text covers a variety of scientific subjects, including astronomy, biology, chemistry, environment, genetics, physics, and zoology. The full-text articles provided in General Science Full Text include graphs, charts, diagrams, photos and illustrations. The database contains nearly 100 full-text periodicals and abstracts/indexes of more than 330 periodicals
-
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window IEEE Xplore provides Web access to 3.1 million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
-
Material Science Database This link opens in a new window This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
-
Materials Science & Engineering Databases This link opens in a new window This collection provides access to METADEX and Polymer Library databases. It also gives users access to full-text periodical titles and government publications on materials science and technology published around the world. Coverage is 1965 to current.
-
Merck Index Online (1st to 15th Edition), The This link opens in a new window The Merck Index Online offers online access to over 11,500 monographs and historic records covering chemical substances, including human and veterinary drugs, and biological and natural products.
-
Natural Science Collection This link opens in a new window The Natural Science Collection includes discipline oriented bibliographic abstracts databases and full-text scholarly and trade journals, magazines, reports, books, conference proceedings, and news materials relevant to the field of natural sciences.
-
Nature.com This link opens in a new window Nature is an online scientific journal that publishes peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology. QNL members have access to issues between January 2010 and December 2016.
-
Science Database This link opens in a new window Science Database in PQ Central is a definitive resource for researchers studying both the applied and general sciences. It contains publications dating back to 1986 with more than 1,200 documents available in full text.
-
ScienceDirect eBooks This link opens in a new window A collection of e-books published by Elsevier covering a wide range of topics.
-
ScienceDirect eJournals This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed technical, health and scientific journals spanning 24 major scientific disciplines to keep you connected to both historical and the most current research in your subject of expertise.
-
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, reference books and a vast collection of images. Subjects cover the areas of applied sciences, biology, chemistry, earth and space, energy and more
-
Science Reference Center eBook Collection This link opens in a new window This database offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering science, technology, engineering, and mathematics.
-
Small Engine Repair Reference Center This link opens in a new window This reference database user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines. All of the content is organized in an easy-to-use manner so that users can quickly find the information they need. The database allows the user to search by product type, brand, model/engine type, specific area of model/engine type and model numbers. PDF full text is available for all documents.
-
Technology Collection This link opens in a new window The Technology Collection includes 5 discipline-oriented bibliographic abstracts databases and full-text scholarly and trade journals, magazines, reports, books, conference proceedings, and news materials relevant to the fields of technology and engineering.
-
Telecommunications Database This link opens in a new window Telecommunications Database in ProQuest Central includes over 290 titles, with more than 220 available in full text. The database includes topics such as computer applications, data communications, data transmission systems, electronic data processing...
-
De Gruyter eBooks This link opens in a new window De Gruyter ebooks offers full-text access to a collection of more than 2,000 ebooks covering a wide variety of content in humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, medicine and more.
-
De Gruyter Journals This link opens in a new window DeGruyter Journals offers access to the full texts of over 640 journals and yearbooks, covering a wide variety of content in humanities, medicine, the sciences, and law. Some journals have German language titles and include contributions in English and ot
-
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window Emerald Insight includes journals and books relevant to a range of subject areas including accounting and finance, economics, management, marketing, education, information studies, engineering, sociology, and tourism and hospitality.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window The JSTOR archive includes more than 1,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The entire back runs of journals (from volume 1, issue 1) are provided with an embargo for the most recent 3 years.
-
Oxford Handbooks Online - All Modules This link opens in a new window Oxford Handbooks Online is an outstanding collection of the best Handbooks areas across many different subject areas. One of the most prestigious and successful strands of Oxford’s scholarly publishing, the Handbook series contains in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field.
-
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window The Oxford Reference provides access to Oxford Research Library Encyclopedia of Archaeology in the Near East, Biographical Encyclopedia of Islamic Philosophy, and Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt.
-
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to thousands of academic works from the celebrated scholarly list of Oxford University Press, covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
-
ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window A vast aggregated full-text database, with thousands of periodical titles and millions of full-text articles available. It serves as a central resource for researchers at all levels.
-
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowTo access the books on this platform, you must create an account:
1- Click on Sign in on the top right corner
2- Click on "Create Account" and follow instructions
3- Log in with your new credentials -
SAGE Premier Journals This link opens in a new window This is an interdisciplinary database that provides full text articles from more than 645 journals in Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science. It allows users to search by title of journals or by subject. The database also offers perpetual access for all
-
SpringerLink eBooks This link opens in a new window Springer ebooks consists of over 172,000 eBooks of reference works, monographs, briefs, proceedings, textbooks, and eBook Series of scientific, technical and medical publications. QNL members have full-text access to titles up to December 2016.
-
SpringerLink Journals This link opens in a new window SpringerLink is a large database of full-text journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series. It covers a wide range of scientific, technical and medical subjects. QNL members have full-text access up to December 2016.
-
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window This collection consists of over 45,000 full-text book titles covering Humanities, Social Sciences, Behavioral Sciences, Medicine, Built Environment, Science and technology, and Law.
-
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window Taylor & Francis offers researchers many benefits including: A wide choice of high-quality journals maximizing your reach within and beyond your field and high visibility and discoverability of your work via Taylor & Francis Online
-
University Press Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window This online database provides access to the full-text of over 10,000 academic ebooks in 20 subject areas, covering the Humanities, Social Sciences, Medicine and Law. It includes titles from Oxford University Press and partner presses.
-
University Press Scholarship Online: Hong Kong Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window Hong Kong Scholarship Online offers full-text access to thousands of academic monographs from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
-
University Press Scholarship Online: Kentucky Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window Kentucky Scholarship Online offers full-text access to thousands of academic monographs from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
-
University Press Scholarship Online: Manchester Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window Manchester Scholarship Online is an essential, online research resource, providing access to hundreds of fascinating works of scholarship in subject areas across the humanities, social sciences, and law.
-
University Press Scholarship Online: Policy Press Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window Policy Press Scholarship Online provides access to hundreds of scholarly titles from the Bristol University Press. This collection of high-quality academic monographs is an essential research resource for students and academics alike.
-
University Press Scholarship Online: Stanford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window Full range of Stanford University Presss award-winning publications in the humanities, social sciences, and law. Stanford's long-established presence in Literature, History, Jewish Studies, and Area Studies such as Asian Studies and Latin American studies are fully evident on Stanford Scholarship Online, as are the rapidly developing programs in Middle East Studies, Law, and Business.
-
University Press Scholarship Online Cairo Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window Cairo Scholarship Online provides full-text access to thousands of academic monographs from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
-
University Press Scholarship Online Fordham Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window Fordham Scholarship Online contains thousands of academic monographs in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
-
Wiley Online Library Books This link opens in a new window Wiley Online Library Books provides full-text access to more than 18,000 scholarly and professional books, handbooks and dictionaries covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
-
Wiley Online Library Journals This link opens in a new window This online database hosts a multidisciplinary collection of full-text journal articles covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.