Databases Covering Law and Related Topics
The databases are listed as specialized in law and multidisciplinary that index some relevant sources.
- Cambridge Law Journals Collection This link opens in a new window Cambridge law journals contain 42 peer-reviewed journals aimed at a global readership. Particular strengths lie in international law, human rights and transitional justice, transnational and comparative law, jurisprudence, and legal history.
- Cambridge Law Textbook Collection This link opens in a new window Cambridge have an established and ever expanding higher education law list in public and private law subjects aimed at a global readership. With particular strengths in European law and public international, international criminal and international human rights law, we also publish a growing number of highly respected core texts in key UK subjects including constitutional law, tort and trusts.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new window HeinOnline is one of the premier sources for specialist legal, political and historical information. Mainly covering international and American content, it provides full-text access to legal journals, books, case law, treaties and other federal government documents.
- HeinOnline Core Collection (Standard) - JUSTICE This link opens in a new window HeinOnline's Academic Core for the United Kingdom is an entire digital library containing the full text of more than 3,000 law and law-related journals
- HeinOnline Legal Classics This link opens in a new window An extensive collection of thousands of legal classics from some of the great minds of history, focusing on constitutional law, political science, and more.
- ICSID Reports, The This link opens in a new window The ICSID Reports provide the only comprehensive published collection of arbitral awards and decisions given under the auspices of the World Bank's International Centre for the Settlement of Investment Disputes or pursuant to other multilateral or bilateral investment treaties
- International Law Reports : Cambridge University Press This link opens in a new window Published since 1929, and featuring cases from 1919, the International Law Reports is the only publication in the world wholly devoted to the regular and systematic reporting in English of decisions of international courts and arbitrators as well as judgments of national courts. Cases are drawn from every relevant jurisdiction - international and national. The volumes are prepared at the Lauterpacht Research Centre for International Law in the University of Cambridge
- Investment Claims This link opens in a new window Investment Claims (IC) is an acclaimed service for both practitioners and academic users. Regular updates mean that subscribers have access to an extensive collection of materials and analysis on international investment law and arbitration, including hundreds of awards and decisions, BITs, monographs, and more.
- Kluwer Arbitration Online This link opens in a new window KluwerArbitration.com is the world's leading online resource for international arbitration research. It contains a wealth of commentary from expert authors and an extensive collection of primary source materials. Plus, as a subscriber, you gain access to exclusive materials including ICC cases and awards.
- Cambridge Law e-Books Collection (Cambridge University Press) This link opens in a new window This platform contains more than 10,000 law ebooks from Cambridge University Press, it contains books in international law, human rights and transitional justice, transnational and comparative law, jurisprudence.
- Legal Source This link opens in a new window Legal source provides access to 1,100 full-text journals and more than 420 law reviews for current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. It is a good source for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals and others involved with the law.
- Lexis Advance US This link opens in a new windowPlease use another browser!! Do not access this database on the same browser as Lexis UK and Lexis ME!
- Lexis+ UK (formerly Lexis PSL & Lexis Library) This link opens in a new window!! Do not access this database on the same browser as Lexis Advance US !!
- Lexis Middle East This link opens in a new windowCreate an account to access the database for the 1st time while you are using HBKU network:
1- Click on the "Here" link on the right side ("IP connection detected" appear when you're on HBKU network).
2- Fill in the information as instructed
3- When done, log in with your new account
!! Do not access this database on the same browser as Lexis Advance US !! - Max Planck Encyclopedia of Comparative Constitutional Law This link opens in a new window The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Comparative Constitutional Law (MPECCoL) provides a high level of analytical coverage of constitutional law topics in a comparative context. MPECCoL articles address a focused range of topics that provide the best coverage of the essence, character, development, and history of constitutional law from a global perspective
- Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law This link opens in a new window The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law, as well as the recently launched Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law. The two Encyclopedias can be searched and browsed together, or separately by using appropriate filters.
- Oxford Competition Law This link opens in a new window Oxford Competition Law (OCL) is the only fully integrated service to combine recognised market-leading commentaries with rigorous, selective National case reports and analysis from EU member states. OCL provides a suite of fully interlinked competition analysis, peer reviewed case reports and source materials - the ideal resource for assisting with case preparation.
- Oxford Constitutions of the World This link opens in a new window Oxford Constitutional Law (OXCON) is the home of Oxford’s constitutional law services, including Oxford Constitutions of the World, US Constitutional Law and the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Comparative Constitutional Law. Via this platform users are able to perform a single search across all of our constitutional law services, ensuring speedy, inclusive results.
- Oxford Historical Treaties This link opens in a new window Oxford Historical Treaties (OHT) is the premier resource for historical treaty research and home to the full text of The Consolidated Treaty Series, the only comprehensive collection of treaties of all nations concluded from 1648 through 1919. Available via the Oxford Public International Law platform, OHT is cross-searchable with Oxford’s leading public international law resources and benefits from a modern, intuitive interface and sophisticated functionality.
- Oxford International Organizations This link opens in a new window Oxford International Organizations (OXIO) is a database of annotated documents pertaining to the law of international organizations. The database is a unique and important repository, and the first of its kind, for acts and practices of international organizations which are of central importance to enquiries into international law, including international institutional law, and which have never been consolidated in one single tool.
- Oxford Legal Research Library This link opens in a new window The Oxford Legal Research Library (OLRL) is a family of products from Oxford University Press, providing integrated access across four unrivalled collections of leading works: International Commercial Arbitration - International Commercial Law- Financial and Banking Law - Private International Law
- Oxford Reports on International Law This link opens in a new window Oxford Reports on International Law (ORIL) has set new standards for currency and coverage of public international case law, reporting on international courts, domestic courts and ad hoc tribunals. Case reports contain the full text of each decision, headnote, as well as analytical commentary and English translations of a number of key non-English decisions. With reports on over 5,500 cases, ORIL is now rightly regarded as a must-have resource for the international law researcher.
- Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law This link opens in a new window Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law (OSAIL) contains over 180 full-text online editions of market-leading reference works and treatises published by Oxford University Press, including Oppenheim, and the Oxford Commentaries on International Law.
- Oxford Scholarship Online: Law This link opens in a new window Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to thousands of academic works from the celebrated scholarly list of Oxford University Press, covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
- Oxford University Press Journals-Law This link opens in a new window Oxford University Press (OUP) publishes the highest quality journals and delivers this research to the widest possible audience. We achieve this by working closely with our society partners, authors, and subscribers in order to provide them with publishing services that support their research needs.
- University Press Scholarship Online - Law This link opens in a new window A vast and rapidly-expanding online research library providing full-text access to the best scholarly publishing from around the world, making disparately-published scholarship easily accessible and fully searchable on a single online platform.
- US Constitutional Law This link opens in a new window US Constitutional Law (USC) provides a comprehensive research resource on the law, politics, and history of constitutionalism in the United States at the federal and state levels. Combining extensive primary materials with expert commentary, the service provides researchers with unparalleled access to the historical development of federal and state constitutionalism.
- De Gruyter eBooks This link opens in a new window De Gruyter ebooks offers full-text access to a collection of more than 2,000 ebooks covering a wide variety of content in humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, medicine and more.
- De Gruyter Journals This link opens in a new window DeGruyter Journals offers access to the full texts of over 640 journals and yearbooks, covering a wide variety of content in humanities, medicine, the sciences, and law. Some journals have German language titles and include contributions in English and ot
- Digital National Security Archive This link opens in a new window The Digital National Security Archive contains declassified United States government documents, including 38 collections consisting of meticulously indexed documents. It is compiled by top scholars and experts, and covers the most critical world events.
- ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowTo access the books on this platform, you must create an account:
1- Click on Sign in on the top right corner
2- Click on "Create Account" and follow instructions
3- Log in with your new credentials - Economist Intelligence Unit This link opens in a new window The Economist Intelligence Unit is the research and analysis division of the Economist Group, providing forecasting and advisory services through research and analysis, such as monthly country reports, five-year country economic forecasts, country risk service reports, and industry reports.
- Elgar Online eBooks This link opens in a new window This online database offers full-text access to over 2,000 eBook titles covering law, economics, Islamic finance, business studies, public and social policy, energy policy and the environment. It includes reference books.
- Elgar Online Journals This link opens in a new window This online database offers full-text access to journal articles covering law, economics, Islamic finance, business studies, public and social policy, energy policy and the environment.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window Emerald Insight includes journals and books relevant to a range of subject areas including accounting and finance, economics, management, marketing, education, information studies, engineering, sociology, and tourism and hospitality.
- Expert Briefings This link opens in a new window Expert Briefings are impartial and actionable responses to macro-economic and geopolitical events, prepared for global political and business leaders to help them understand the implications and influence decision-making. Delivered by Oxford Analytica using a unique combination of external experts and in-house analysts, we've partnered with this internationally-respected organization to give academics access to the same information global leaders have at their disposal to assist research and learning.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window The JSTOR archive includes more than 1,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The entire back runs of journals (from volume 1, issue 1) are provided with an embargo for the most recent 3 years.
- Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies This link opens in a new window Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies (MECAS) is a bibliographic index of research, policy and scholarly communication on the countries and people of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa.This database contains more than 760,000 records. Over 16,000 records of recently published literature are added annually. Subject coverage includes Arts and humanities, Cultural heritage, Economic affairs, Business and industry, International relations, Political affairs and law and more. MECAS combines sources from these databases: School of Oriental & African Studies (SOAS) Library Catalogue (1900-present), Middle East Bibliography (1946-2001), Middle East Book Bibliographies, Theses & Dissertations and MECAS Citations Database.
- Military Database This link opens in a new window Military Database in PQ Central covers topics across all government and military branches including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space fight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
- Oxford Handbooks Online - All Modules This link opens in a new window Oxford Handbooks Online is an outstanding collection of the best Handbooks areas across many different subject areas. One of the most prestigious and successful strands of Oxford’s scholarly publishing, the Handbook series contains in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field.
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window The Oxford Reference provides access to Oxford Research Library Encyclopedia of Archaeology in the Near East, Biographical Encyclopedia of Islamic Philosophy, and Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt.
- Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to thousands of academic works from the celebrated scholarly list of Oxford University Press, covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
- ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window A vast aggregated full-text database, with thousands of periodical titles and millions of full-text articles available. It serves as a central resource for researchers at all levels.
- Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window This collection consists of over 45,000 full-text book titles covering Humanities, Social Sciences, Behavioral Sciences, Medicine, Built Environment, Science and technology, and Law.
- Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window Taylor & Francis offers researchers many benefits including: A wide choice of high-quality journals maximizing your reach within and beyond your field and high visibility and discoverability of your work via Taylor & Francis Online
- Transnational Dispute Management This link opens in a new window TDM is a peer-review online journal publishing about various aspects of international arbitration with a special focus on investment arbitration. Since the first issue was published in 2004 it has gained popularity among a large number of law firms, academics and other professionals in the field of arbitration
- University Press Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window This online database provides access to the full-text of over 10,000 academic ebooks in 20 subject areas, covering the Humanities, Social Sciences, Medicine and Law. It includes titles from Oxford University Press and partner presses.
- University Press Scholarship Online Cairo Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window Cairo Scholarship Online provides full-text access to thousands of academic monographs from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
- University Press Scholarship Online Fordham Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window Fordham Scholarship Online contains thousands of academic monographs in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
- University Press Scholarship Online: Hong Kong Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window Hong Kong Scholarship Online offers full-text access to thousands of academic monographs from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
- University Press Scholarship Online: Kentucky Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window Kentucky Scholarship Online offers full-text access to thousands of academic monographs from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
- University Press Scholarship Online: Manchester Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window Manchester Scholarship Online is an essential, online research resource, providing access to hundreds of fascinating works of scholarship in subject areas across the humanities, social sciences, and law.
- University Press Scholarship Online: Policy Press Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window Policy Press Scholarship Online provides access to hundreds of scholarly titles from the Bristol University Press. This collection of high-quality academic monographs is an essential research resource for students and academics alike.
- University Press Scholarship Online: Stanford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window Full range of Stanford University Presss award-winning publications in the humanities, social sciences, and law. Stanford's long-established presence in Literature, History, Jewish Studies, and Area Studies such as Asian Studies and Latin American studies are fully evident on Stanford Scholarship Online, as are the rapidly developing programs in Middle East Studies, Law, and Business.
- Vocational Studies Complete This link opens in a new window Vocational Studies Complete is a database designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges and vocational programs. Providing thousands of full-text journals and books, plus country reports and market research reports, it covers the most relevant subjects, including biotechnology, graphic arts, criminal justice and veterinary assisting. Access is provided to more than 2,000 full-text journals and more than 350 full-text books
- Wiley Online Library Books This link opens in a new window Wiley Online Library Books provides full-text access to more than 18,000 scholarly and professional books, handbooks and dictionaries covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
- Wiley Online Library Journals This link opens in a new window This online database hosts a multidisciplinary collection of full-text journal articles covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.